Introducing myself : Ramin

So I’m finally here… After some documents and reading, I found the commOps to be a good place for me to start. I’m a junior CS student mainly working with C/C++ focused on algorithm efficiency (I know, I know no vue, JS, etc, I know some CSS and HTML at least). I’m just starting out in the computation field, and I enjoy dealing with documentations, writing them, and incorporating them in my code later on. I would greatly appreciate any mentoring and help to grow my experiance.

• Who am I?
    My name is Ramin.

• What is my experiance?
    <1 year of C/C++, boost, generic programming, algorithms.

• What am I doing right now?
    I’m studying even more algorithms and starting out in computer graphics.

• How active can I be?
    Since I’m studying, I cannot promise full availability, but I try my best :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Welcome and good luck. Do you plan using silverblue as your development platform

Thank you. Actually, I am just setting up my platform a laptop, and I would certainly like to know your opinion if I should use silverblue or not? However, personally I wasn’t really thinking about it.

It’s still bleeding edge. Your mileage will vary depending on your needs. TBH I thought this post was in the desktop silverblue channel lol.

Hey there! Just to awkwardly chime in, I’ve been running Silverblue on my laptop (that I also use for work & college) for a few months now, and it has some rough edges in the user-end experience but overall has been pretty stable. One advantage is that thanks to the immutable system it’s pretty resilient, you’d have to try hard to actually make it unbootable.

Hi @ramin! :wave: Thanks for introducing yourself.

You might be interested in the Fedora Quick Docs project. Quick Docs are how-to articles or tutorials for doing different things with Fedora. They are different from the release notes produced each release. See here for more info: