Introduce yourself! (2020)

Continuing from Introduce yourself! (2019) - Fedora Discussion

Hi, My name is Octavius. I was once the emperor of Rome. I’ve been using Fedora since it was Fedora Core, and I still feel like I’m behind. how do you set the time on this darn machine?

5 Likes

Hello everyone, I am Tim. I’ve run Fedora on my notebook for the past three years. I’m an old guy, a retired IT professional. I worked with everything from huge IBM mainframes to “minicomputers” to large UNIX hosts to PCs. The bulk of my work was database administration with some systems and applications programming.

I enjoy using Fedora, and I hope I can contribute here.

3 Likes

Hello there,

my name is Joachim, I am from Germany, 51 years old and working with computers my whole life. On my job as a system administrator I mainly work with Windows, but my heart belongs to Linux. I have not that much of experience with Linux, but I am using it as my daily driver in private since 1,5 years now.

I hope to meet a lot of Linux enthusiasts, interesting people and to learn much more about this fascinating OS.

Bye for now,
Joachim

3 Likes

hello everyone, my name is Sunaina. i am from India. i am B.tech 3rd year student . i have done python and little bit of html .Now, i want to contribute in Fedora .

5 Likes

Hi - I am Uli und komme aus… live in beautiful BC.
In my professional life I have always tried to avoid the dark side of CS (MS) and started working with UNIX / Linux sometime during the last century with a distribution called CTIX.
Right now I am happily using Fedora 31 with KDE (as a former sunnie one of my first desktops was CDE and I could never leave it after SunView was abandoned).

4 Likes

Hello everyone,

I’m a regular Fedora user since Fedora 25. I love FOSS projects and I fell for Fedora the first time I heard about it.

Fedora Silverblue is the reason I’m joining this rapidly expanding community :wink: