Cannot boot fedora from usb (UEFI)

Good day, everyone.

I am new to the Linux world. I wanted to install Fedora on my old laptop, which has Windows 10 currently.

I wanted to try it out first to see how it felt, so a couple of weeks ago I created a new partition and set up dual boot, installing from a USB key I prepared with Fedora Media Writer.
Everything went smoothly, and I really like how nice and simple Fedora feels, so I decided to install it for good, overriding Windows completely.
I backed up the files I wanted to save and removed the temporary Fedora partition. However, yesterday, when I tried to boot from USB again as I did the first time, it started giving me the error in the picture, and it just won’t boot now:

error-photo

I already tried everything I could find: disabled secure boot, removed grub (which was installed when I set up the dual boot) from the efi partition, disabled tpm, and tried with a fresh image.

Nothing works. It keeps giving me that error and then goes to the command console for Grub, where I can only choose to exit or reboot and go into Windows.

The only thing I did with Fedora that could have caused issues was installing updates with

sudo dnf upgrade

because I wanted to try it out. Nothing else comes to mind.

All help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks a lot for your time!

Added anaconda, grub, installation, tpm

Some more infos please.

So you created a Fedora install stick a while ago, thats why it is still on 39. 40 is out but 39 is still supported well.

You then installed it and in there you updated the system? That doesnt matter really.

You then removed the partition again, how? Inside Windows?

Did you ever successfully boot into the install OS after installing Fedora. Or did you update the install media? That shouldnt do anything as far as I know.

So a few basic things to try:

• if you still have the ISO, use Fedora media writer or Rufus on Windows and recreate the install stick