Introductions Thread

Place to introduce yourself…

2 Likes

Hi! I’m DJ, creator of DJGPP and current owner of gEDA, hardware hacker, and glibc developer (including glibc riscv maintainer). I’ve got a small number of riscv systems, one is the leading package builder for the ongoing “Fedora rocks” koji system (hifive.delorie.com).

3 Likes

Hi everyone! I’m Matthew Miller, Fedora Project Leader. I saw a number of RISC-V talks at Open Source Summit and got all excited about it, and realized that there are a lot of people in the project also excited but not a lot of coordinated communication. So here we are now!

1 Like

Hello world. I’m Kevin Fenzi (or nirik on matrix/irc). My day job is wrangling Fedora infrastructure and release engineering, but I also like playing with cool new hardware and helping to bring it into the Fedora community. I’ve been helping the mobility sig out of late with pinephone efforts (can’t wait for the pinephone pro!) and looking forward to playing more with risc-v.

2 Likes

Hi, I’m Richard, I did the first port of Fedora to RISC-V back in 2016: GitHub - rwmjones/fedora-riscv-bootstrap: Bootstrapping Fedora on RISC-V First successful rpmbuild on RISC-V | Richard WM Jones

I now have 6 RISC-V machines at home, 2 x HiFive Unleashed, 2 x HiFive Unmatched, BeagleV Beta, and PolarFire. (That’s not including FPGAs running RISC-V cores, of which I have several more)

3 Likes

Hi, I am Dan Horák, the main person behind Fedora for POWER and mainframes (aka s390x). I have “baby-sit” the secondary “ppc” and “s390” koji instances for many years before they were merged into the primary Fedora koji instance. I spent my time fixing bugs, porting unsupported packages, writing helper scripts, doing composes, simply almost everything between a source rpm and installable product. I prefer dog-fooding, so I type this message from my Power9 based Talos workstation running Fedora 34 :slight_smile: But I am still waiting for my first RISC-V hardware.

2 Likes