Installing broadcom-wl from rpmfusion-nonfree corrupts system

Hi, i’m new to linux, and for the first distro i choose fedora 40. My laptop - hp pavillion 15. I had no wifi connection from fresh installment, so i figured out that i need broadcom-wl driver for my Broadcom bcm43142.
I downloaded rpmfree-free/nonfree repo, then rebooted. All was ok, so i continued and run sudo dnf install broadcom-wl. It installed 66 other packages (i guess dependencies), showed no errors.
I rebooted and things have gone bad. I lost my f buttons control on brightness level, sound device no longer worked (no sound and no option in settings, system really slowed down and cursor started drawing on screen from time to time and so on.
How do i fix it, what have i done wrong. I’m hoping for this community help, as i really want to stay on linux/fedora. Thanks for future help

Does wifi work? If it does, maybe it’s taking up additional PCI resources that then can’t be assigned to other devices.

I’d try adding this as a kernel option and rebooting:

pci='pcie_bus_perf,realloc,pcie_scan_all,big_root_window'

You don’t have to reboot when you enable rpm fusion, i don’t think it could been the problem but who knows. Luckily i have the same wifi card and the laptop but i don’t face any major issue I enable rpm fusion and install broadcom-wl and wifi works fine tho i face consistent disconnects which i don’t face that much on debian or it could been my imagination or wifi (remember my personally experience), this problem you are facing is very random it can be anything, You can try to uninstall braodcom-wl and use dnf update to update the system and reinstall broadcom-wl. I hope this help let me know if it works