Outreachy Applicants Unite! Introduce Yourself and Let's Get Started

Hello Outreachy applicants! :wave:

@riecatnor and I are thrilled to be your mentor for this round of Outreachy. We are excited to get to know each and every one of you and see what amazing things we can achieve together with Fedora Badges. :star2::woman_technologist:

This thread is a great opportunity to introduce yourselves to the rest of the group and share a little bit about your background and interests. Don’t be shy! We want to hear all about your passions, hobbies, favourite food and anything else you want to share. :speaking_head::speech_balloon::tada:

I’ll kick things off by introducing myself. My name is Smera, and I’m from New Delhi, India. I got involved with Fedora and Open Source Design three years ago when I was an Outreachy intern in 2020, and @riecatnor was my mentor. I currently work as a Product Designer in Berlin, Germany. I love love love to eat instant noodles :ramen: and I play video games :video_game: with my friends in my free time. I’ve been working with Fedora Badges for a while now. I’m passionate about open-source design and love helping new contributors get involved with the community. :computer::art::heart:

We are here to support you every step of the way, so don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or need help with anything. Let’s make this Outreachy cycle a fantastic and rewarding experience for everyone involved! :handshake::muscle::mortar_board:

8 Likes

Hi my name is Adedeji ibrahim, born and riased in Nigeria, ibadan. I am 2023 outreachy intern.I am a product designer,artist and also an animator. I love to draw alot at my free times and also read tech related stuff. What made me decided to choose fedora badges in my contribution stage was my passion in animating and illustarting. I am happy to be part of this family and cheers to working with my team members.

5 Likes