Vote now in the Fedora 31 elections

Voting is open through 23:59 UTC on Thursday 5 December for the Fedora 31 elections cycle. The community is electing:

  • 1 member to the Fedora Council
  • 5 members to the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee
  • 1 member to the Fedora Mindshare committee

See the Community Blog post for links to candidate interviews and the voting app.


Voted! Pity there was only one candidate for Mindshare.


The elections for Fedora 31 have concluded, and the elected candidates are shown below. For full election results, see the Community Blog post:

Fedora Council:
Dennis Gilmore

Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo):
Miro Hrončok
Kevin Fenzi
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek
Fabio Valentini
David Cantrell

Mindshare committee:
Héctor Louzao