Unable to Completely Uninstall Brave Browser

Hi. Looking for help how to completely remove all instances of Brave browser from Fedora 33. I was able to uninstall brave-browser-rpm-release.s3.brave.com but there is still another instance of the browser showing up in Software. When I click on the brave browser icon in Software it surprisingly starts as if I never uninstalled it. When I right click on the Brave browser icon for Show Detail, Software opens up and presents a window saying “Sorry! There are not details for that application.”

So, what is going on? I just want to remove all instances of it and reinstall so I only have one version. Please help. I am new to Fedora and in the beginnnig phases of learning Linux (which I am loving but sometimes get frustrated with stuff like this.)

I do not use Gnome Software, but it might be useful to give us an output for these 2 commands typed into terminal:

rpm -qa *brave*
flatpak list
1 Like

Thanks for the reply.

I ran those terminal commands. The flatpack command returned:

Name Application ID Version Branch Installation
Fedora Platform ….fedoraproject.Platform 33 f33 system
GNU Image Manipulation P… org.gimp.GIMP 2.10.22 stable system

Since Brave did not show up, I tried running the same command but with snap instead of flak. This returned an entry with Brave:
brave 1.17.75 88 latest/stable brave -
code 940b5f4b 51 latest/stable vscode✓ classic
core 16-2.48 10444 latest/stable canonical✓ core
core18 20200929 1932 latest/stable canonical✓ base
core20 20201027 875 latest/stable canonical✓ base
gnome-3-28-1804 3.28.0-19-g98f9e67.98f9e67 145 latest/stable canonical✓ -
gtk-common-themes 0.1-50-gf7627e4 1514 latest/stable canonical✓ -
nmap 7.91 2061 latest/stable maxiberta -
snapd 2.48.1 10492 latest/stable canonical✓ snapd

Since my original post the situation has gotten a little better after several updates/updates to the system but I suspect something still is not right.