Sometimes there is no screen at all after login (Fedora 39)

Hi, I am very new to Fedora. I switched from another distro a few weeks ago. My problem is, sometimes when i start my system (or reboot) after i login in login screen there is no screen at all. I’m not talking about black screen. There is no screen view at all. I did not experienced this thing before with other distros.

What i tried:

• I tried to reboot system in terminal without seeing a thing (with shortcuts) to see if the problem is with my monitor or something else. System doesnt reboot so system is not loading (probably is booting session?)

• Tried with different kernels. No change.

PS: I did not tried to use xorg istead of wayland yet. And this could be a gpu compatibility problem since so many applications i want to use have this screen flickering issue.

Everytime i get this bug(?) i have to power off my system by using power button and restart again. It can takes 2-3 starts for me to see the screen again. Does someone else have this experience? I liked Fedora a lot and i am exploring its ecosystem so i hope anyone can give me an idea.

System Details Report

Hardware Information:

• Hardware Model: Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. MS-7D43
  • Memory: 32.0 GiB
  • Processor: 12th Gen Intel® Core™ i5-12400F × 12
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce RTX™ 3060
  • Disk Capacity: 500.1 GB

Software Information:

• Firmware Version: 1.G0
  • OS Name: Fedora Linux 39 (Workstation Edition)
  • OS Build: (null)
  • OS Type: 64-bit
  • GNOME Version: 45.3
  • Windowing System: Wayland
  • Kernel Version: Linux 6.6.14-200.fc39.x86_64
1 Like

Linux has varying degrees of compatibility with all the hardware that exists.