Fedora Legal SPDX hackfest

Originally published at: https://communityblog.fedoraproject.org/fedora-legal-spdx-hackfest/

Fedora Legal will be conducting a SPDX identifier hackfest on April 26, 2023 during a four hour block. Please join us on Wednesday, April 26, 2023 between 10:00 AM EDT / 1400 UTC / 16:00 CEST and 14:00 EDT / 1800 UTC / 20:00 (CEST) on Google Meet. Information is also on the SIGs calendar.

We will be focusing on the ELN package set in Fedora and preparing pull requests for those packages to convert the License tag to a valid SPDX expression. There will be a short presentation and [hopefully] a video walking through an example package and the steps we want package maintainers to follow.

We will have a short presentation at the beginning and a demo video for package maintainers. If you can make it, great! We expect to do more of these events in the future.