Fedora CoreOS Raspberry Pi 4 image?

Did anyone succedd to install FCOS on Raspberry PI 4?
I have spare 8GB model I would use to run OKD4 cluster running FCOS to provide home lab for testing purposes.
I found this link:

Seems to be complicated and first I have to install fedora workstation/serwer on raspberry.
(found Rpi 4 was not supported in late 2019, but what is now?)
Maybe if anyone did it before will be kind to share image?

5 Likes

I don’t have any updates, but I’m getting a Pi in the mail soon and am going to be trying to get FCOS on it too :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Glad to hear it. If you succedd please let us know.

1 Like

I was thinking maybe I might try building a Raspberry Pi 4 cluster if FCOS can be made to run on it. I have no experience with running a cluster before and this could be an inexpensive way learn about running a cluster with Kubernetes. Keep us posted on your progress.

I have a gaggle of Pi 4s for testing, so happy to help when it becomes an option!

Just as an alternative: Fedora Iot also provides many advantages of CoreOS as far as I see, at least it also used ostree for updates, Ignition and „automated storage decryption with Clevis” according to that page.

And some thing called Zezere, whcih I don’t know, but which seems to be just some simple web configuration interface.

Ah, it does use Ignition under the hood for Zezere as it seems, so likely it is not intended to be deployed with your own Ignition config.

Edit: Asked to clarify this and how to use your own Ignition config:

Having tried Fedora IoT for some time, I however wonder what advantages Fedora IoT is supposed to have over Fedora CoreOS:

I guess using Fedora CoreOS for Raspberry Pi may be the better idea, actually…

Short comparison of the two projects: Fedora CoreOS or Fedora IoT - YouTube

Has anyone seen or tried this:
https://builds.coreos.fedoraproject.org/browser?stream=testing-devel&arch=aarch64
?