Fedora 31 WiFi, USB, and Flash issues - Protips for newbies

I’m looking for general guidance on how to troubleshoot issues on Fedora 31. I’m relatively new to Fedora (I did use it like 10 years ago though) and coming from Ubuntu VM that I run on a Windows host usually.

I have Fedora installed on a Thinkpad T590 and the issues I’ve had:

1.) WiFi card drops tons of packets and seems to get a weak signal compared with all my other devices on the network. This does not occur at all when hard-wired into the router. I tried to troubleshoot this using ifconfig and other tools, and I also checked that the driver is the latest for my card.

2.) After the machine is left alone for some arbitrary amount of time, sometimes input from USB devices is intermittently dropping packets - What this means is that for example, I go to bed, I wake up in the morning, and when I try to login to my machine, there is packet loss that cuts on and off when using my external USB keyboard AND mouse, making it virtually impossible to type my password in as packets get dropped. I would not call this lag because the data is lost - meaning if my password is Password123, it may come in as Psswrd13 because as I type it, data is being lost from the keyboard to the OS somehow. This appears as lag in my mouse movements as well. This MUST be some sortof USB issue because this does NOT occur with the laptop’s built-in keyboard or trackpad. So, if I just switch to the built-in devices while this is occurring, there is no longer any loss and I can login just fine.

3.) I need to do a course which requires Adobe Flash. So far, this has been impossible because although I’ve installed packages for Adobe flash, I don’t think the Firefox shipped with F31 supports it anymore. Therefore, I cannot take exams I need to take.