Disable OS upgrade in KDE Discover

Hi!

I accidentally clicked on KDE Discover’s “Upgrade to Fedora 44” and I wonder if there is any way to cancel it. The update hasn’t started yet, but what I can see, there’s just a checkbox with “Fedora Linux 44, 4325 packages will be upgraded” under System Software. Any idea what I can do to take discover back to the previous state (before I clicked "Upgrade to Fedora 44)?

For more context:

I am on Fedora 43 KDE and I’m not fond of upgrading my system all the time, so I usually skip one release, and only upgrade when my OS version is nearing end-of-life support.

When I do upgrade, I use DNF from the command line, so that I can have a feeling for what is actually happening. I exclusively use DNF for upgrading rpm packages, while I use Discover for Flatpack and other kind of upgrades.

So I’m used to unchecking the “Update packages” entry in Discover, but with Discover always ticking all the boxes by default, one needs to be very careful and I’m worried I’ll end up updating my OS accidentally without having done proper backups etc…

Thank you for your help!

Ah, it looks like it reverted by itself after a restart. “phew” :slight_smile:

To summarize: if you click on the “Upgrade Now” button on the “Fedora Linux 44 is now Available” banner, but you don’t start the actual Upgrade and restart the system, you get the same banner again the next time you open Discover.

Case closed :slight_smile: