Audio Problems in Fedora 34 - No sound in one headphone channel

Hello, I’m new to fedora- I just installed it on my ASUS Zenbook UX305C laptop and I’m having problems with the audio driver.

When I connect my computer over bluetooth or HDMI I have fine sound in both channels, and I believe the sound is fine over the laptop speakers though it’s hard to discern stereo over those.

However when I connect my headphones I get fine sound in the left channel and sort of soft harsh noise in the right channel. The noise begins when I start playing audio and stops a couple seconds after the audio does. On top of this, the computer has a hard time accessing the built-in microphone on my computer, which outputs the sound as very quiet and noisy, according to people I zoom with. I jus tried using my Zoom H1n as a DAC and the sound on my headphones works fine so it seems like it’s just ALSA or PipeWIre having a problem with my laptop’s built-in audio IC? Any Ideas?

aplay --list-devices
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 0: ALC255 Analog [ALC255 Analog]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 7: HDMI 1 [HDMI 1]
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 8: HDMI 2 [HDMI 2]
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 9: HDMI 3 [HDMI 3]
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 10: HDMI 4 [HDMI 4]

Let me know if you need outputs or logs from anything else.

What headphones do you use (brand & model), how are they connected (do you use a extension)?

I just would guess and say, from your description, there is a miss-match because of the connectors.

What connector type are you using:

Thanks for the reply!