Accessing a Mac SSD with my Fedora Thinkpad

New Fedora user and basic Linux noob here. I have a Thinkpad T470 running the latest Fedora version. (I can’t figure out where to find it now, but I JUST loaded it two days ago.) I have an SSD hard drive I took out of a ‘bad’ Mac. I plugged it into one of the USB-C ports on the Thinkpad using the appropriate cable. The machine recognizes the drive and using the “Drives” function, I can “see” it. I’ve attached a screenshot of what the “Drive” function provides re the Mac SSD.

Can someone tell me how I can access the contents of this drive? I need to get the ‘stuff’ off of it and onto the Thinkpad before I wipe the Mac SSD.

Thanks in advance,
Paul

Does this help? https://www.baeldung.com/linux/apfs-partition-mount
(I don’t have a Mac to play with so untested by me.)

apfs-fuse has “worked for me” in the past. Fedora has:

% dnf5 info apfs-fuse        
Updating and loading repositories:
Repositories loaded.
Available packages
Name           : apfs-fuse
Epoch          : 0
Version        : 0
Release        : 22.20200928gitee71aa5.fc38
Architecture   : x86_64
Download size  : 270.4 KiB
Installed size : 1.4 MiB
Source         : apfs-fuse-0-22.20200928gitee71aa5.fc38.src.rpm
Repository     : fedora
Summary        : A read-only FUSE driver for Apple's APFS
URL            : https://github.com/sgan81/apfs-fuse
License        : GPLv2+
Description    : apfs-fuse is a read-only driver for the new Apple File System, APFS. Since
               : Apple didn't document the disk format, this driver should be considered
               : experimental. Not all compression methods are supported yet, thus the driver
               : may return compressed files instead of uncompressed ones.
Vendor         : Fedora Project

Thank you for your replies! I’ll give that a shot. Regardless of how it turns out I’ll report the results in this thread.

Paul